MWFA Community Coaching Courses


The below courses are now online.

Participants must register on-line using the below link and pay $90.00 to secure a spot on the course. MWFA registered coaches will be refunded the $90.00 once all sessions have been attended.

Skill Training Cromer Park March 2017 - Now Full

Saturday 11th March – 9am to 5pm

Monday 13th March – 6.30pm to 9.30pm

Tuesday 14th March – 6.30pm to 9.30pm

For coaches training 9-13 year old players

Senior Licence Cromer Park

Saturday 18th March – 9am to 5pm Monday 20th March – 6.30pm to 9.30pm Tuesday 21st March – 6.30pm to 9.30pm

For coaches training 17 plus year old players Register here

ALDI MiniRoos Certificate David Thomas

Thursday 16th March - 6pm to 9pm

For coaches training 5-9 year old players

Register here

Game Training Cromer Park March 2017

Saturday 25th March – 9am to 5pm

Monday 27th March – 6.30pm to 9.30pm

Tuesday 28th March – 6.30pm to 9.30pm

For coaches training 13-17 year old players

Register here

Grassroots EXPO

Cromer Park - Thursday 2nd March 6pm to 9pm

Click link to register for all coaches coaching U6 to U9. Grassroots EXPO Cromer Park Course covers “Discovery phase" For coaches training 5-9 year old players

The 3 hour course encourages the coach to develop practices that are based on FUN. The emphasis is on natural development i.e. learning by PLAYING football. No coaching but organising FUN football exercises is the key to helping players build a love for the game. Another highlight of the course is that the coaches are exposed to basic rules of the game as well as tips and hints on building a football culture in a completely practical setting. This course if free.